Slurpees (10/338)


Reason 10/338 of I love Winnipeg!

The Slurpee.

 

I really don’t enjoy Slurpees all that much (gasp! I know), but I will indulge in an orange or purple green cup a couple of times a summer because I feel it’s my Manitoban given duty to do so.

What I really love about the Slurpee is the bizarre sense of pride we as a city have put behind the title “Slurpee Capital of the World”.  What’s it been, now? 12 consecutive years? 13?

For a city consumed by sub-zero temps for a good portion of the year, I’m fascinated by the Slurpee love.  Yes, its pure sugar and absolutely terrible for your blood sugar, teeth, and overall well-being but we wear that title like a BADGE OF HONOUR.

Go big, or go home.

So yeah.  I love Winnipeg because we work whatever title we can get.

About MsBehavior

I’m a vintage loving, suburban living, book collecting, kitchen destroying, thrifting ninja, single mama of a smart, salty, sassy teenager. Unicorn aficionado. Flamingo enthusiast. Love all things sparkly. Connoisseur of foul language. Insufferable do-gooder. Big mouth. Bigger heart. Biggest backside. Begrudging romantic. Will blog and tweet for money. I make things. You can buy those things. Hey man, I’ve got bills. View all posts by MsBehavior

3 responses to “Slurpees (10/338)

Leave a Reply

