Quartier Français (5/338)


Did you know I’m bilingual?  Reason 72/100 to love me.  (I’m not really bilingual, I just play one on the internet)

I Love Winnipeg 5/338?  What’s this?

 

In the heart of it all, is the Cathedrale de Saint-Boniface.Visitors to Old Saint-Boniface will quickly discover a distinctive district replete with nineteenth-century architecture, French culture, live French theatre, fine dining – and a guided walking tour of the top spots.

Though I rarely visit, except to pass through on my way to the Fork or downtown, I am always instantly charmed by this area and promise myself I’m going to start spending more time frequenting the businesses and restaurants, and just enjoying this gorgeous gem tucked away in my city.

During our warmer months, you can even take a river bus to discover more of our city, and of course our French Quarter.

While you’re down there, make sure to check out Garage Cafe.  So much more than great food.

So there you have it, reason 5/338.

I love Winnipeg for our own French Quarter.  It’s just like Europe, without people urinating in the streets.  (We can get that downtown – Hey now!)

 

 

About MsBehavior

I’m a vintage loving, suburban living, book collecting, kitchen destroying, thrifting ninja, single mama of a smart, salty, sassy teenager. Unicorn aficionado. Flamingo enthusiast. Love all things sparkly. Connoisseur of foul language. Insufferable do-gooder. Big mouth. Bigger heart. Biggest backside. Begrudging romantic. Will blog and tweet for money. I make things. You can buy those things. Hey man, I’ve got bills. View all posts by MsBehavior

One response to “Quartier Français (5/338)

Leave a Reply

