Sleep is a symptom of caffeine deprivation (2/338)


Why I love Winnipeg.  Reason 2/338

2/338?  What am I doing?  Read about it here!

Looking for a great cuppa joe and a minimalist yet hip, edgy atmosphere?  Everything I suppose, Starbucks was to Seattle in 1971.

Yes?  Then step into my Parlour

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well alright, not my Parlour, but Parlour coffee located at 438 Main Street.  Just South of Bannatyne, next to the Woodbine Hotel.

The layout is basic, the space is minimal, there is no wi-fi (be social, talk to your neighbour) but it is hands down the best cup of coffee I’ve had thus far here in Winnipeg.

It’s a bit of a Hipster joint I’ve found, so you may feel more comfortable wearing your skinny jeans, buddy holly glasses and scarf but regardless of your attire the service is top-notch, and the product speaks for itself.

Not sure what to order? Coffee not necessarily your fave?  My hands down favourite is their mocha.  Made with dark chocolate, I have to fight with myself to savour the flavour and enjoy every moment.  It’s delectable and decadent, and I try to treat myself once a week.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s more than a beverage. It’s art. And it’s driving more people downtown, helping to revitalize an area that desperately needs it.  Support their endeavor and change the way you look at coffee forever.

Visit them online here, follow them on twitter here but more importantly, head on downtown and visit them here!

I’d say tell them I sent you, but that will net exactly 0 results.

So Parlour coffee, revitalizing downtown, serving a mean cuppa joe, and giving us suburbanites an opportunity to feel with it.

Reason 2/338 of Why I Love Winnipeg.

About MsBehavior

I’m a vintage loving, suburban living, book collecting, kitchen destroying, thrifting ninja, single mama of a smart, salty, sassy teenager. Unicorn aficionado. Flamingo enthusiast. Love all things sparkly. Connoisseur of foul language. Insufferable do-gooder. Big mouth. Bigger heart. Biggest backside. Begrudging romantic. Will blog and tweet for money. I make things. You can buy those things. Hey man, I’ve got bills. View all posts by MsBehavior

Leave a Reply

